Introducing: Sketches of Significant Women

I always seem to preface new posts with: “sorry it’s been so long”, but SORRY IT’S BEEN SO LONG…

However, I wanted to get back into the swing of things by announcing a brand new podcast I’ve decided to attempt: Sketches of Significant Women. Given my enthusiasm for podcasts in general, I thought it was about time that I made my own contribution, and what topic suits me better than profiling significant women from across the world, and throughout history?

FullSizeRender

I am aiming to provide one podcast per week for the foreseeable future…let’s hope I am able to maintain that! Bare in mind that I am a complete beginner at this, and possess no proper audio equipment though, please 🙂

Alongside each weekly episode I am going to provide a post on here which will contain a few main points about the person I have profiled, and a handful of useful sources I’ve encountered during research.

My first “series” will be dedicated to women in science, however I aim to diversify this in future! Please send any suggestions for how I can improve (constructive criticism) or any women you believe should be covered to: sketchingsignificantwomen@outlook.com and search “SKETCHES OF SIGNIFICANT WOMEN” on iTunes to have a listen!

 

Cheers,
Jemma

This entry was posted in podcast, research. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

